counter on blogger
Monday, July 9, 2012
Harvester Brewing Gluten-Free IPA Party
This Wednesday, Harvester Brewing in Portland, OR is celebrating what may be the World's First Gluten-Free IPA. Join them for their release party! If I was in Portland this week, I would totally be there!




Harvester Open House, Belated Grand Opening, GFIPA Release Party
When Harvester Brewing opened, we were weren't in a position to have a huge grand opening party. Now we'd like to do a little something by inviting everybody down to the brewery for an open house to celebrate the release of what may be the World’s First Gluten-Free IPA.

Date: Wednesday July 11th, 2012
Time: 4pm to 9pm
Location: Harvester Brewing World Headquarters, 715 SE Lincoln St. Portland, OR 97214

About the Open House/Release Party/Belated Grand Opening
On the 11th we'll be opening up our brewery to celebrate the release of our GFIPA #1. This is also a rare opportunity to experience the IPA on draft, as we'll be pouring from kegs at the brewery. We'll be sharing free tastes of our whole lineup or you can choose to enjoy an 8 oz. glass for $1. We will also have bottles, cases and t-shirts on sale to go. Our very own chef/delivery-driver/bottle-labeler, Ralph Capolupo will be making some great GF appetizers to snack on while you hang out.

About the IPA
We're excited to release the first in our line of IPAs under the Experiment Ale label. This GFIPA #1 uses Horizon, Willamette, Cascade and Meridian hops for a piney, citrusy, truly northwest IPA bitterness, flavor and aroma. The body to support these hops comes from our pale roasted chestnuts, oats, and organic tapioca maltodextrin.  We plan to release a few different IPAs throughout the year featuring different hops to keep things interesting. This first IPA should start hitting store shelves the week of the 16th.

We’re looking forward to seeing everyone on the 11th.

James and John
Harvester Brewing
http://www.harvesterbrewing.com/

Labels: , , ,



2 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Holy cow! I was so excited to find this post and hear about a gf ipa available in my area (Seattle). But thank goodness the write-up mentioned that OATS are used in the beer! I might have tried it unsuspecting otherwise. Oats don't have gluten but are so incredibly likely to be contaminated that they are considered off limits for folks with Celiac Disease. I wonder why these beautiful folks don't know that!

Anonymous Anonymous said...

I think these guys use gluten free oats. Grown safely and also tested to ensure that they are safe for celiacs.

Post a Comment

<< Home

© 2007, © 2013 Gluten-Free Fun
footer